What happens to my campaign after I pause or delete it?
When you pause your campaign, impressions will immediately stop being served. You'll be able to turn your campaign back on (or unpause it) at any time. Targeting and campaign editing will still be available by selecting "Quick Edit".
When you delete your campaign, impressions will immediately stop being served. You will not be able to undelete your campaign. Targeting and campaign editing will not be available.
I'm still seeing spend after I've paused or deleted my campaign
When you pause or delete a campaign, it will immediately stop serving impressions. However, if someone was already served an impression from your campaign and takes the billable action, you will still be charged in your campaign. Due to this, you might see a small amount of spend accumulate after you've paused or deleted your campaign. This is expected, and will not be a large amount.
For app installs or app re-engagements campaigns, we bill on a 30-day post-engage / 1-day post-view attribution window, which might cause spend to accumulate up to 30 days after you've paused or deleted the campaign.