Ads currency


  • What currencies does Twitter Ads currently support?
    Arrow down icon

    We currently accept payments in the official currencies for most countries where the Twitter SMB Ads product is available. For a complete list of eligible countries, please reference this article.

    For some eligible countries where Twitter does not support the currency, you will be charged in USD or EURO. To find out whether your country currency is supported, please refer to the “What currency will I be charged in” section.

  • What currency will I be charged in?
    Arrow down icon

    During the Twitter Ads account creation process, you will be prompted to select a country and timezone for your Ads account. The country you select will be the one you will be billed in, however this is not the case for all eligible countries.

    For countries where the currency is supported, you will be billed in that specific currency. For example, if you choose United States, you will be billed in US Dollars. If you select Mexico as your country, you will be charged in Mexican Pesos.

    If you are located where the currency is not the same as the country you selected in the account creation process, please refer to the “What if my country currency is not supported” section to find out the currency you will be charged in.

  • What if my country currency is not supported?
    Arrow down icon

    For some eligible countries, Twitter does not support the country currency due to financial limitations. If you are located where the currency is not the same as the country, you may be charged in either USD (U.S. Dollars), or Euro.

  • Country currency not supported and charged in USD:
    Arrow down icon
    • Afghanistan
    • Albania
    • American Samoa
    • Angola
    • Anguilla
    • Antarctica
    • Antigua and Barbuda
    • Armenia
    • Aruba
    • Azerbaijan
    • Bahamas
    • Bahrain
    • Bangladesh
    • Barbados
    • Belarus
    • Belize
    • Bermuda
    • Bhutan
    • Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba
    • British Indian Ocean Territory
    • British Virgin Islands
    • Brunei
    • Cambodia
    • Cape Verde
    • Cayman Islands
    • Christmas Island
    • Cocos (Keeling) Islands
    • Cook Islands
    • Costa Rica
    • Curacao
    • Dominica
    • Dominican Republic
    • Egypt
    • El Salvador
    • Eritrea
    • Ethiopia
    • Faroe Islands
    • Fiji
    • Gambia
    • Georgia
    • Gibraltar
    • Greenland
    • Grenada
    • Guam
    • Guernsey
    • Guinea-bissau
    • Guyana
    • Heard Island and Mcdonald Islands
    • Honduras
    • Hong Kong
    • India
    • Iraq
    • Jamaica
    • Jersey
    • Jordan
    • Kazakhstan
    • Kenya
    • Kiribati
    • Laos
    • Lebanon
    • Liberia
    • Libya
    • Macau
    • Macedonia
    • Malawi
    • Malaysia
    • Maldives
    • Marshall Islands
    • Mauritania
    • Moldova
    • Mongolia
    • Montserrat
    • Mozambique
    • Namibia
    • Nauru
    • Nepal
    • Nicaragua
    • Nigeria
    • Niue
    • Norfolk Island
    • Northern Mariana Islands
    • Pakistan
    • Palau
    • Palestine
    • Papua New Guinea
    • Paraguay
    • Philippines
    • Pitcairn
    • Qatar
    • Rwanda
    • Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan Da Cunha
    • Saint Kitts and Nevis
    • Saint Lucia
    • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
    • Samoa
    • Sao Tome and Principe
    • Saudi Arabia
    • Serbia
    • Seychelles
    • Sierra Leone
    • Solomon Islands
    • Somalia
    • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
    • Sri Lanka
    • Suriname
    • Svalbard and Jan Mayen
    • Swaziland
    • Tajikistan
    • Tanzania
    • Thailand
    • Timor-leste
    • Tokelau
    • Tonga
    • Trinidad and Tobago
    • Turkmenistan
    • Turks and Caicos
    • Tuvalu
    • Uganda
    • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
    • United States Minor Outlying Islands
    • Uruguay
    • Uzbekistan
    • Vanuatu
    • Venezuela
    • Virgin Islands (UK)
    • Western Sahara
    • Yemen
    • Zambia
    • Zimbabwe
  • Country currency not supported and charged in Euro:
    Arrow down icon
    • Algeria
    • Andorra
    • Benin
    • Bulgaria
    • Burkina Faso
    • Burundi
    • Cameroon
    • Central African Republic
    • Chad
    • Comoros
    • Cote d’Ivoire
    • Croatia
    • Cyprus
    • Czech Republic
    • Democratic Republic of Congo
    • Estonia
    • Falkland Islands
    • French Guiana
    • French Southern Territories
    • Gabon
    • Greece
    • Guadeloupe
    • Guinea
    • Haiti
    • Hungary
    • Iceland
    • Latvia
    • Lithuania
    • Madagascar
    • Mali
    • Malta
    • Martinique
    • Mayotte
    • Monaco
    • Montenegro
    • New Caledonia
    • Niger
    • Poland
    • Portugal
    • Republic of the Congo
    • Reunion
    • Romania
    • Saint Barthelemy
    • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
    • San Marino
    • Senegal
    • Togo
    • Turkey
    • Ukraine
    • Vatican City
    • Wallis and Futuna 
  • What currency will display in the Ads dashboard?
    Arrow down icon

    The country you select during the account creation process will determine the currency that will display for all aspects of the Twitter Ads experience including bidding, reporting metrics, invoices, etc. Your account’s currency will be automatically set to the official currency of the country you select during the signup process.

    For some eligible countries where the country currency is not supported, you will be charged in USD or Euro. To confirm the currency you will be charged in, please refer to the “Where can I see the currency for my account” section.

  • Where can I see the currency for my account?
    Arrow down icon

    On your Campaign dashboard select the “All campaigns” button. From there, in the Budget and Spent column, you will see the currency symbol for your account. The displayed currency symbol will be the one you will be charged in.

  • How can I change the currency for my account?
    Arrow down icon

    If you would like to change the currency, please submit a support ticket by visiting and clicking on the “Help?” button to file a support ticket. From there, we will create a new account to your existing Twitter Ads account where you will be able to select a new time zone and/or currency.

    Please note, if you had campaigns on the existing account you will need to pause or stop those campaigns to prevent future charges from accruing. Customers are responsible for charges accrued in all Twitter Ads accounts associated with their handle, irrespective of currency settings.

  • What types of credit cards do you accept?
    Arrow down icon

    Twitter Ads currently accepts Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express credit cards as a payment source. We also accept debit cards that have a Visa, MasterCard, or American Express logo. To learn more about setting up a credit card for your Twitter Ads account, please refer to this article.

Did we help answer your question?

The maximum length for this field is 5000 characters.
Thanks for submitting feedback on this article!
Problem sending form.

Visit Twitter Ads